Real Neat Blog Award

Posted: February 18, 2015 in blog, funny, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

realneatblogawardI have been bad,  I was awarded the Real Neat Blog award back in January and never got the chance to accept this honor correctly! Thanks to April from From Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms for nominating me for this award! Thank you again April!   The rules are quite simple and as follows:

The Rules:

  1. Put the Award Logo in your post.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)

First we will start with April’s questions.

  1. What is your favorite book of all time? I don’t have one, been so long since I read a complete book, I just don’t remember them all.
  2. Speaking of time, if you could travel back to any era which would it be and why? I would go back to the 50’s. I have always wanted to wear a poodle skirt, like my mom had.
  3. What is your one guilty pleasure? Sneaking off while Oldest is playing with Little L to use the computer. I don’t get much time on it, and I do feel guilty for not staying with them.
  4. Reality t.v. love it or hate it? Hate it. I used to watch a few shows, but then I realized that people are just plain dumb. LOL It got to feeling like it was all rehearsed.
  5. Why did you decide to start a blog? Felt like I had something to say or wanted to say or…can’t really remember now. 🙂
  6. If you were to write a book, what would the title be? Why Me?
  7. Share your favorite quote. Love doesn’t make the world go ’round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile. ~Franklin P. Jones

My nominations for Real Neat Blog Award are: (in no particular order)

1. Shawn Writes Stuff

2. Kaboodlemum

3. Finding Faeries

4. tommarter

5. Mando Mama

My questions for these wonderful bloggers are:

1. Were you considered the jock, the nerd, or the popular kid in High School?

2. Fiction or Non Fiction?

3. Would you rather watch a movie at home or watch it in the theater?

4. If you won the lottery would you give it away or keep it for yourself?

5. What is your ideal vacation?

6. Chocolate or Vanilla?

7. If you had the chance to be on a reality t.v. show, what would it be called?

Can’t wait to read your posts! Thanks again April for this award and so sorry it has taken me this long to respond.

Thanks for reading 🙂 ~Lesa

Comments
  1. KaboodleMum says:

    I was reading through this and then I saw your nomination for me! WordPress hasn’t given me a notification! Thanks you for this nomination, will get it done as soon as I can x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

