Ignorance Is Bliss

Posted: January 31, 2015 in blog, funny, humor
Tags: , ,

You can tell that I pay alot of attention.  The Super Bowl is here, in town this year, and I did not even realize it until last week. I have to laugh…hahaha. And I have to admit, I don’t like football, so it being here is no big stinkin deal to me.  I just don’t understand the reason behind chasing someone that has an odd shaped ball in his hands, just to get it into your hands. Really, what is that meaning? Am I missing something? Seems everyone on my Facebook just loves the game, too.
The other night on the news they were talking with people in town that had bought tickets for this game. One man said he paid 3200 bucks for his. 3200 DOLLARS. I can’t even fathom the idea of paying that amount for any type of game. Some prices were even higher. They ranged from 2700 to 16,000!!! Yep, for all you non football watching people out there, that is what they ask and apperently, get for Superbowl tickets.

I guess I will never understand the hold it has over people, honestly.  If anyone has an idea, feel free to let me know. But until then, I will enjoy my ignorant bliss. 🙂

Comments
  1. amommasview says:

    Pretty crazy that you would spend such an amount…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anxious Mom says:

    We used to be all about college football, but could never understand people who would pay hundreds of dollars over face for a ticket for a particular game.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am blissfuly full of bliss that I’m blissfully ignorant about all televised sports. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jmtrick says:

    I couldn’t agree more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

