Turning 43 Isn’t All That Bad.

Posted: January 17, 2015 in birthday, blog, family, humor
Tags: ,

It’s official. I am finally an Arizonian. Got my license Thursday, in the mail. The picture looks better then what the temp card made it look like. The best part is that I won’t have to get another license, because here in the good ole desert, they are good for a very very long time. Mine expires in 2037. Yep, 2037! Now in 2037, I will be pretty old. Atleast that is what my kid and my own mother kept saying after I got it. My birthday is coming up faster then I would like it to and I will be 43. For some reason I was saying I am 41 turning 42. But they let it be known that I was actually 42. So since they couldn’t let me get by with being a year off, I kept saying it over and over. “No, I’m 41.” “No your not,” they both rang out. So the more they said it, the more I said it.  This went on for some minutes. When they finally got tired of arguing. Then I told oldest that I knew I was 42, I was just messing with her. She didn’t think that it was as funny as I did.

When I turned 30 I cried, when I  turned 40, I took it a bit better. No tears. I did call in that day to work, which they didn’t like much, but I didn’t care. I sat and watched movies all day, hung out with my kid, and just took turning 40 in slowly. No big. So turning 43 isn’t much difference. Just a number. Although some days I feel like I am way older, cause my feet hurt, can’t hardly walk, or my knee makes that crazy ass popping sound more then I like. But it will just be another day. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. KaleverA says:

    I BALLED when i turned 30 lmao, funny how us ladies do that eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amommasview says:

    We are hot 40 and something year olds πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i8there4irun says:

    Welcome to the desert! Although we get the long-lived licenses, the ba$tards at the DMV will still make you update your photo every 10 stupid years. Just an FYI.

    Like

  4. […] year I wrote a post Turning 43 Isn’t All That Bad. I read it over just now, and I want to remember and take in what I wrote. Age is just a […]

    Like

  5. […] year I wrote a post Turning 43 Isn’t All That Bad. I read it over just now, and I want to remember and take in what I wrote. Age is just a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

