Those Tweens, Those Tweens, Those Silly Tweens

Posted: January 16, 2015 in family, humor, tween, tween girls
Tags: , ,

Just like all other tweens and teens right now, Oldest loves her some boy bands. One Direction and 5 Seconds of Summer are her 2 favs. All I hear most of the day is how great they are, how talented, how cute. Give this momma a break all ready! It didn’t help that for Christmas, the majority of her gifts were of one band or the other. Needless to say her walls are covered with their faces, even her ceiling has pictures looking down on her.  She also follows them on Twitter.  Why not right? 

Yesterday, I was going over her finished lessons and she picked up her phone. I was talking to her, when all of a sudden she starts making this weird breathing noise. I looked up and her face is red and she has tears. Then she squeaked out, “Michael Clifford followed me!!” “Who?” I asked. She said it again trying hard to get it louder. I finally realized who she was talking about. I should have known right away though. It was a member of 5 Seconds of Summer or 5SOS as they like to be called. She dropped her phone and ran out of the room. I was yelling at her to breathe, breathe. She was practically hyperventilating.  Then I heard her telling her dad and grandma the news. Meantime, I looked at her account to see if it was really him. It had his profile pic but something seemed way off. She calmed down and came back in and said she had to check it out just to be sure. (Smart kid.)

She pulled her account up on the computer, clicked on the followers pic then typed in the guys name and it went to another account. Both had the same pics but the posts were different. I saw her excited look turn. She was a sad little girl. “I figured, it’s a fake account.” She said looking miserable. I told her I was sorry that it wasn’t the real guy. “That’s ok,” she said, then she got quiet.  “But if Harry Styles ever followes me…” “If Harry Styles ever follows you, I chimed in,  you won’t be able to say anything. I will just find you on the floor, passed out.” We both looked at each other and laughed. “Yep, you’re right about that one mom!” I know I am sweet girl, I know I am! 🙂

Comments
  1. AZVHV.wordpress.com says:

    I have a granddaughter that age… OH please spare me any more 1D!!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m pretty sure it’s gonna be worse before it gets better. I raised two girls so I feel your (and Oldest’s) pain.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. KaleverA says:

    That is such a cute story. Makes me feel like a wiener though cause i get that excited everytime WP dings and i see that + sign lol. I celebrate everytime. I would literrally shit in my pants, if someone famous followed me, so your daughter kept it together pretty well ha ha 👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

