Another Lovely Bath Story

Posted: January 13, 2015 in family, funny, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Saturday evening, after dinner, I had to give Little L a bath. I usually wait for my hubby to help get her in and he will even help me wash and rinse her hair. Well he went outside, and instead of waiting on him to come back in I went ahead and got her in by myself. Now we have a big garden tub that I really like. I can get in and set on the back side of it pretty comfortably since it has a place for you to set your fanny.

We get inΒ  and Little L starts playing and I get some shampoo and begin washing her hair. That was the easy part, although she does fight me at times. I go to rinse and everything is going as usual, her trying to get away and me telling her to hold still, when she gets strangled on some water that definitely went the wrong way when I was pouring it on her head. She likes to start out with her head in the right direction then sling it around so that I always get water in her face. This time, she swallowed and began coughing and gasping for air. I patted her on the back and had her lift her arms up in the air and I thought we had it cleared up when she coughed one more time. I asked if she was ok as I was wiping her face, then I looked down. There was something floating in the water. A big gooey clump of something…oh hell…wait a minute…that’s puke! By the time I registered what it was, she seen it too and decided to raise her foot up and smash right down in the middle of it. Which upon doing so, lead to the one big clump to break into a thousand small floaty gooey clumps all through her bath water. I was still alone, so I hollered for Oldest, who came a running. She grabbed a bucket and I started throwing all the toys in it. The water was draining so slow, I could have scooped it out by hand and it would have went faster. We got the toys out and Little L was playing just fine as the water level lowered. Finally got the tub rinsed out and was beginning to fill it back up. Little L was in a squatting position near the faucet, playing with her wash rag, when she moved ever so slightly. That is when I saw 3 round small turds all in a row. “What the hell?” I said outloud. Which I guess scared her, cause she kinda launched forward out of the way. I told Oldest to quickly hand me toilet paper to get it out before her sister seen it. Got that all cleaned up and had to drain the tub one more time. I finally got the tub filled back up and finished washing L. Then she was walking around playing and some how tripped over my huge foot, which sent her into the side of the tub face first. I thought for sure she hit her head but nope, she just slid down the side on her little cheek. I scooped her up as fast as I could, checked her out, she had 2 red marks on her face, but she didn’t even cry. I then looked at Oldest, who was standing in shock, and asked her to go yell at her father to come in and help me get her out before anything else happened or I had a nervous breakdown. πŸ™‚

 

Comments
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    Gotta love it when the little ones deposit gifts in the tub 😳 Glad she didn’t get hurt!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. jenicookie says:

    Sometimes it totally does feel like the perfect storm… lol

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Toddler_Mama says:

    Never a dull moment!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. xoxolovedee says:

    Code brown, code brown πŸ’© you are my hero πŸ˜‚ great post

    Liked by 2 people

  5. cookiesdad says:

    At least you noticed it immediately. Rubber duckies, bath crayons (whatever design genius that made brown bath crayons didn’t have kids), scoops, and suds means that I didn’t see the bomb soon enough.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

