A New Drivers License part 2

Posted: January 10, 2015 in blog, funny, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I finally made it down to the good ole DMV to get my new license mid week.  Hubby thought I was crazy for not going last week. I think I would have been crazy if I had of. No way was I going on a week of a holiday. Oldest and I got there right before 11 (she got up early and did all her school lessons for the day just to keep me company!)  Although it’s a small office, the line was going up to the door. Stood in that line to get my number, showed the lady all my paper work, birth certificate, first marriage, divorce papers, second marriage certificate, all certified. She had me do the the eye test right there. I passed. She asked me in a questionable tone if I wore corrective lenses. “I had lasik several years ago.” “Oh ok”, she says. I guess cause I  had read the line so fast, she thought she would ask. She gave me a number and sent me to the photo counter, to get the dreaded picture taken. Then had to sit for about 15 minutes. Got called to a window and the lady asked to see my papers. It took her 5 minutes to comprehend my name changes. Like no one ever gets divorced and remarried.  She even got up twice to go ask questions, and the first time she thought she lost my birth certificate. Aye aye aye! I sat there maybe 20 minutes, watching everyone that had come in after me leave way ahead of me. She didn’t need the divorce papers after all that hard work I did to find them. You can read about that here. When she asked for payment, I knew I was about done. Then I had to stand in another line, showed her all my paperwork (how many times do I have to show this damn stuff?) and she then gave me a lovely, fresh off the printer, temporary license. Now it’s just waiting on the mail. I had a quick stop to make and then I was on my way home to park my rear for a few days. 🙂

dmv

Comments
  1. bernquist says:

    DMV people can be such chumps sometimes. On my last visit I had to deal with an extraordinarily agitated female manatee who took every opportunity she could to prove to me that she was of vastly superior intelligence. Apparently at the University of Huge Brown Swamp in the Everglades they turn them out smarter than everywhere else.

    Like

Leave a Reply

