While Standing In Walgreens…

Posted: January 3, 2015 in blog, family, funny, kids, tween, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

While standing in Walgreens the other day, Oldest decides she is going to pick on her dear, sweet mother. We were waiting on her grandma, she was looking at some vitamins, and Oldest out of the blue tells me I have wrinkles. “Really?” I say.ย  She proceeds to say, “Yep they are all around your eyes.” “Especially when you smile.” “So you don’t want me to smile?” “No, I’m just telling you.” she says. Now mind you at home, she is always telling me how pretty I am, how great my skin is. So this lighting in Walgreens must make me look hideous. So I tell her thanks for pointing it out and that she could stop at anytime. She then tells me that I have them around my mouth too. OMG girl can you shut up. Before she could say anything else, I said, “Well, you have pimples!” It came out really loud too and the look on her face after I finished that last word, it was like UH OH! How could you? was coming from her eyes.ย  She did stop after I said that. Meantime, another lady was standing on the other side of my mom listening to the whole conversation. I think my mom could have crawled under a rock and she actually said outloud that she didn’t know us. Thanks mom!

๐Ÿ™‚

Comments
  1. April says:

    lol omg!!!! I can’t stop laughing! poor mommy and poor kid, I think she and you will recover ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KaleverA says:

    Very funny. A story that could have easily been between my mother and I. Love it๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

