Funny Pictures Make Great Memories

Posted: January 2, 2015 in blog, Christmas, family, funny, kids, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I love taking pictures. Some may say that I am addicted. OK, OK, I am addicted. I usually have two cameras going, my good digital and my phone. I am always trying to get the perfect smile, perfect angle, just the right look and working with kids you have to take more then one, cause someone is always looking the other way. I took over 600 pictures before, during and after Christmas. Did I mention I was addicted? I can’t help it though, especially since I scrapbook. My favorite subjects are my girls. When Oldest was younger, she learned early. When mom had the camera, you best smile. And she did.  I even took some pics by the Christmas tree when she was about 3, that when I took them into get developed, one of the photo employees tried to say that they were professionally done, and I needed a release form to print them. I told her I was flattered, but nope, I just took them at my house. It took me awhile to make her believe me too.

I ran into a great deal online from Walgreens photo. 100 prints for 9.99! I couldn’t believe it and yes, I had to jump on that. I have my own printer and paper, but it takes forever for me to print out a few, so I figured this would be the way to go. Plus my ink cartridge only does about 25 prints before I have to replace. I got the photos back yesterday and they look pretty good, if I do say so myself.

Last night at dinner, we were having a great time.  Little L woke from her nap in a very playful mood and she was ready to eat come feeding time. She loves it when I make hamburgers and fries, even though she doesn’t eat much of the burger itself.  She was being such a darn cutie that I had to push my plate away and grab my camera. Oldest joined in on the fun even. I usually have to have everything perfect, but this time they both had food on their faces. When I look back on these pics, I will know that we were laughing, playing and just being silly. Great times and great memories! 🙂

 

100_3428

100_3430

100_3440

100_3453

 

 

Comments
  1. Oh, I’m addicted too, and it’s crazy in the digital age because we never run out of film! Oy, our children don’t even know what film is.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. April says:

    I love taking pictures and I am always having to erase pictures to take them!! I am thinking it is time for a new memory card lol!! oh and don’t worry about me erasing pics they are backed up on my computer and shutterfly 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • momof1and10 says:

      I was looking at prices on memory cards in Walgreens and this lady said you know you can delete pictures and just reuse the card. Well after I told her that I have tons of cards, disks, and all pics on my computer she left me alone. I am a picture hoarder too. Lol 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

