On one of my trips out last week, I went into the dollar store to pick up a few odds and ends. I was mainly looking for stocking stuffers for Little L to open on Christmas morning. Oldest was easy peasy! I got her some candy and a few girly things. But for someone that is under 2, I was lost. I was browsing through the Christmas candy and up above what I was looking at, I seen what I wanted. Some wonderful Christmas board books. When Oldest was little, I would buy her all kinds of books from the dollar store. She loved books. Little L on the other hand loves to chew on them. It was so hard to read to her too. I would get a page into the story and she would either fight to turn the page or just take the book out of my hands. Well the week before last, something wonderful happened. I picked up her Velveteen Rabbit book and started to read it to her and she actually let me get through the whole book! I was so very happy, you would not believe. Oldest loved to hear the stories from the get go. She still had her moments when she gnawed on the ends of one, but not like L.

I picked out five Christmas books for her. I wanted more, there were more, but I had to draw the line. Right. I ended up getting her a couple more regular little books also. SO I decided to give her one book every night until Christmas starting on Saturday, and put the regular story books in her stocking. She was excited when Oldest gave her the first one, Santa Claus. She let us read it, and has been very good and not chewed on it as of yet. Sunday night I gave her one about a reindeer named Munch that was looking for some lunch. Very cute indeed. I love rhyming books. She let sissy ready it to her and then she looked at all the pretty pictures.

20141221_215955

Just three more nights to go…  🙂

 

Comments
  1. xoxolovedee says:

    Love the dollar store for cheap books…they always seem to rip/chew/trash them. Great post!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

