The Week Before Christmas Re-cap

Posted: December 20, 2014 in Christmas, family, funny, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I couldn’t believe it. A Friday night and both kids were in bed at 9 p.m. Which is nice, because the first day of Christmas break and both were up early. Little L decided she was going to get up at 6:30 which is not like her at all. She has been sleeping in and her afternoon naps have been rather late in the day. Then getting her to bed at a good time before I end up pulling my hair out has also been rather trying. So to put it short, it has been a hell of a week!

Shopping on Monday with Oldest, then Tuesday I had to run errands with hubby. Wednesday I decided to go and get my drivers license. Bad mistake. They said I need a certified copy of our marriage certificate. I showed them the same one that I have showed two other states and they took it no problem. So whateves! After that, I decided to run over to Michael’s Craft store and take a look around. My mom and Oldest were with me, so she talked her grandma into buying us a pretzel at Target next door. She loves those pretzels! Once our tummy’s were full, we browsed around the store for a bit. Thursday, I had to go to the post office and my mom wanted to go to Kmart. So off we went about noon. We got almost to the post office and the damn check engine light popped on. Scared my mom…it doesn’t take much! I got to the post office and called hubby. He said to just come on back home and he would check it out. He fixed it, just a hose that he had disconnected when he replaced the battery Sunday. Took it that long to register with the car that it was unhooked. Since we were all the way back home, we just decided to finish our shopping up at Walmart. Of course it was very crowded, but we managed to get the items we were looking for. When I got home I swore that for the next 3 days, I wasn’t going to leave the house. Oldest then tells me that she felt like she was getting sick. Great. I gave her some medicine, had enough for 3 doses. So that meant I would have to run to the drug store Friday after I said I wasn’t going anywhere. Isn’t that ironic! Then I got to thinking, my mom had said several times over the past month that she would like to have a full length mirror in her room. Light bulb. DUH! There’s the present that I was looking for. No silly cat item. Get the mirror, dummy. I told Oldest that maybe Saturday we would run to Walmart or Target to see if we could find one. Then Friday morning, hubby needed some antifreeze and since I needed cold med for Oldest, would I just go on to Walmart and get what he needed. Sure, why not! Been running around all week, I can do one more day. UGH! But I have to say, we did good. We found a very nice mirror with the brackets to hang it up with. Oh, they didn’t have the cold medicine that I like, so we had to make yet another stop at the drug store.

Please, Can I Stop NOW!!

I have some wrapping to do tomorrow. I have some grocery shopping to take care of on Monday. But I will say this…I am not, will not, no you can not make me leave this house today or tomorrow.  I am tired! I don’t need or want anything. I love Christmas, but I will be glad when my life goes back to being dull and boring with no place to go. 🙂

Comments
  1. amommasview says:

    I did not even start wrapping…

    Like

  2. jimgormanjr says:

    Yeah the holidays are insane, plus have added joy of not being able to get the tree up or decorate until after my son’s birthday party. Hang in there and it will be over soln

    Liked by 1 person

  3. xoxolovedee says:

    Omg, where in there did you have time to breathe? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

