I Hate Waiting

Posted: December 12, 2014 in blog, Christmas, December, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I did some online shopping two days before Thanksgiving. Some things were ready to be picked up that afternoon at 1 Walmart and 4 items had to be shipped in site to store, so I picked the store closest to me. I hate waiting on stuff. I like to shop and get it right then. But several of the items were cheaper if I went online and a couple were sold out in the stores. The next day we (my mom and I) went to the store to get the items. Not a problem. Lady in the site to store department was nice. We bought a few more things and headed home. The next 2 items was coming in on the 1st of December. I got an email on the evening of the 1st that part of my order was in. Well crap, ok, I can deal with that. I made plans to go the next day and hoping that the other item was in by that time. I get to the counter a little after 12 noon. There is the guy with assistant manager on his tag. So he should no what he is doing, right? Wrong. I walk up and tell him I am here to pick up an order. He asks for an order number. I look at the email and it says for them to scan this barcode in the email. He says that that doesn’t work and he takes my phone and starts looking at the email. Rude. Didn’t even ask. He says well I can get it through your name. So he starts reading the email and I look at the screen on the register and it says Last name. He enters my first name then he enters my last name for the first name. It beeps and says nothing found. He does it again. I tell him that he is entering my name wrong. He finally gets it right and the order pops up. I then proceed to ask him if the other item had come in yet. He says oh no, it’s not here. I then tell him it is on the shelf out in the toy department. He ignores me. Meanwhile a girl walks out of the backroom he tells her to go get my order. She doesn’t say anything and goes to the back of the room. Then another lady walks up, her tag also said manager and he starts talking to her. The girl walks back up to the register and I see that she has her wallet in her hands. He says “Did you go get that?” She asks, “What?” He goes, “What are you doing? “Going to break.” “So your not going to get her order?” Do you want me to go get the order?” She asks impatiently. He answers Yes. She looks at the screen and he had written my name down on a piece of paper. “Here is the name.” He goes to hand her the paper and she says, “I got it” rather huffily and walks off. OMG! I couldn’t believe how they were talking to each other, in front of customers too.

I waited for around 5 minutes, another worker emerges from the back and asks me if I needed help. I told her that the other girl went to look for my package.  She finally appears with a box. Says “You can open it” and goes back through the doors. I get the box opened and check it out, looks good, meanwhile wondering if I was done or if she had actually gone back to look for the other box. I then ask the other girl if I was done. I told her that I had another item, but I didn’t know if it had come in. I didn’t know if the other girl had went back to get it or not, she didn’t say. “Oh she does that.” She offers to look for me on the computer. She pulls it up and says “Yep it’s here, I just checked it in a little bit ago.” “Wonderful!” I said. She disappeared to the back and I waited. She came back with my package and I thanked her and thanked her. I got my receipt and headed out.

The one thing that crosses my mind, is that the 2 items had the same order number on them. They both should have been in the same bin. Or so it seems.

The last 2 items were do in on the 9th. I got the email late afternoon on the 8th that 1 thing was ready for pickup. Oh not again. I decided to wait, although it was killing me to do so, another day before going out. Still nothing all day on the 9th and the morning of the 10th. I went ahead and went on to get it. While walking to the site to store area, there was that same man I had to deal with before. This time I had an order number, I told him and he says only 1 item is in. Ok that’s fine. I wasn’t going to say anything else. He got my item, all on his own, (he didn’t have anyone there to boss around, apparently). I got my receipt and left. When I got home, I got an email saying that the rest of my order was in and ready. Lord help me. So I went back to get it yesterday. I didn’t have to deal with the guy he actually was leaving the department when I walked up, I got this older lady that was super nice and even opened the package up herself to make sure it was correct.

I was so happy that that was the last of my order! I am almost finished with my shopping. Just a few stocking stuffers and something else for oldest and I will be all set. Have to wait till the end of next week to get it all done though. Have I ever told you that I hate waiting!

Thanks for reading! 😉

Comments
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    We bought a few things online through Walmart. So annoying! I’m glad you can now price match Walmart.com and other online retailers in the store, saves some of the hassle.

    Like

  2. xoxolovedee says:

    Omg! You have more patience than I do. I can’t believe they acted like that. Rude!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

