Sunday Ramblings

Posted: November 23, 2014 in Daughter, family, funny, kids, tween, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Finally some peace and quiet. Awwww….

Oldest went to a sleep over last night and is still not home. They were going to a movie this afternoon. The new Hunger Games that just came out. I am not really into the series, but oldest likes them. She told me she couldn’t wait for it to come out on dvd and then her friend asked her to go. Let’s just say she was way happy about that.

Little L has been sleeping in a little bit in the mornings, so her naps are all screwed up. First day, she didn’t nap at all. Fell asleep at 8 p.m. right on the dot. Yesterday she did better, she laid down with daddy around 1:30. Today, not so good, I fought with her 3 different times to lie down. They say 3rd times a charm, guess it is. She finally gave up around 3:15. Now tonight will be hard to get her to go to sleep before 10. She has to have atleast 6 hours in between nap and bed time. I don’t know why, she set the rules, not me.

All in all, it hasn’t been a bad day. I miss oldest tho. I know when she walks in the door, it won’t be quiet anymore. She will be excited and will want to tell me all about the movie she went to see. She can literally talk your ear off.👂👅

The house is a mess. L ate breakfast just fine, but has not wanted much since. She made a mess with her lunch. Didn’t take one bite, but made sure it ended up on the floor before I got to it. Then I made hubby and I some lunch and usually she will share ours, but not today. She wanted to play in the food instead. So I have cheetos and animal cracker crumbs everywhere. 🍪

But it’s all good. Wouldn’t have it any other way! 😉

messy

Comments
  1. I like ramblings, and I’m glad to hear your day went pretty well. I wasn’t sure about the Hunger Games trilogy either. It took me a year to sit down and watch the first one, but I actually enjoyed it, and I am also embarrassed to admit that I am anxious to see this one as well. 🙂

    Little L. will get back on track, once you and hubby are sufficiently exhausted. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

