For the Poop of It

Posted: November 9, 2014 in Babies, funny, humor, kids, toddlers
Tags: ,

We all have had our share of dealing with poop from the little monsters we call our children. Just wanted to share and maybe make someone laugh. Happy Sunday! 😎

Sitting on the couch last evening, oldest and I were watching Little L running around the living room. I looked at the time and asked her if she wanted to take a bath. She shook her head yes, it was so cute. I told her to go to sissy to get undressed and I would start the water. She went right to her. A few minutes later, they walked into the bathroom and my oldest goes to take off her diaper. She looks at it and holds it up to me and says “Oooh she pooped!” “Why are you holding it up like that for, grab her before it gets everywhere!” I yelled.  I look down at L and yep, she pooped alright, it was all up her backside. I had her pick her up and I ran into the bedroom to get the mat to lay her on to clean her up. Oldest was so funny. She was trying very hard not to get totally disgusted. She put her on the mat and ran off to tell her grandma about the whole situation. I got Little L all cleaned up when I noticed her staring at her fingers. She had somehow stuck her hand in the poop sometime while being carried to the bed. I grabbed another wet wipe and washed her hand off then we were ready for the bath and we headed in. As I was washing her, oldest was playing with her hair in the mirror and I couldn’t get L to sit down in the water. Oldest comes over and squats down outside the tub and tells her to come play with her. I just happen to look at her arm and there was a line of dried poop going up it. I started laughing and pointing. “What, what are you looking at?” She cried. I point to the poop. “You got poop on you!” She looks down and starts to do a gagging sound. She runs to the sink to wash it off. While washing, she notices some on her shoulder, of the clean shirt she had just put on.

It was pretty funny stuff, I must admit. Usually I am the one covered in the ick.

 

Comments
  1. I love this post for I too have had so many battles with poop…3 babies in 3 years that now are all toddlers and still having poop-capades. I too will surely blog about it too. Thanks for the Sunday laugh :))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My worst poo story only happened a few weeks ago, but it involved and both of my two, I’m still too traumatised to talk about it!

    Like

  3. whoops, it involved the dog and both my two!

    Like

Leave a Reply

