My Favorite Vampire Movie is…

Posted: October 24, 2014 in blog, Halloween, movies, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

How about them Vampire movies? Now I’m not talking about the one where they sparkle in the sun but the ones where they only come out at night. Those are the scary ones.

There are a lot of great Vampire movies out there. I think I watched about every one of them. My addiction did not start until one movie though.Β  I fell in love with Vampires when I was a teenager when The Lost Boys was released in 1987.Β  I actually got to see it in the theater, even though my mom didn’t like movies like that. The Lost Boys changed everything for me. From the moment it started the music just drew you in and I was hooked. Not to mention that the cast had some fine looking guys in it too. I mean look at Jason Patric and Kiefer Sutherland. Who didn’t want a bad boy dressed in black, ya know. As soon as the soundtrack was released, I had to have it and I still own it today. It has some great songs on it, like People are Strange from the Doors, and Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me written by Elton John. Good Times and Laying Down the Law both by INXS. and who can forget the theme song Cry Little Sister.

SLEEP ALL DAY. PARTY ALL NIGHT. NEVER GROW OLD. NEVER DIE. IT’S FUN TO BE A VAMPIRE.

My oldest brother worked in a movie rental store and when this movie finally came out on VHS, I went to work with him one day just to watch it. We didn’t own a VHS player at the time.Β  (I know, that’s a bit ironic!) They also received the official movie poster for advertising the movie. When the poster came down, he brought it to me. It was the best ever. I stared at this poster for hours sometimes, while listening to the soundtrack. I told you I was hooked. And the coolest thing was Kiefer’s eyes followed you when you walked from one side of the room to the other! I wish I still had that poster. It was thrown out when I left home. 😦

So, if you haven’t ever, never watched this movie. this should definitely be on your must watch list before October ends. IfΒ  you have seen it, what the hell, watch it again! πŸ˜‰

Lost_boys

Comments
  1. I love this movie! I de watched it a few months back and this still held true.

    Like

  2. ryantlabee says:

    This is mine too! I love the lost boys…my wife doesn’t get it. Favorite part…the gratuitous 80’s sax player! haha Good post.

    Like

  3. Nice blog! Love this theme for Halloween!

    Like

  4. Love, love, love The Lost Boys!! Jason Patric and Kiefer Sutherland are the best vampires ever! Thanks for reminding me of this movie. Haven’t seen it in years.

    Like

  5. Louise says:

    I’ve always enjoyed this movie, but I’m partial to Queen of the Damned – I love the idea of a rock star vamp :). Enjoy the Halloween theme over here and glad I stopped by.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. When I read the post title, I immediately thought of The Lost Boys. It’s my favourite vampire movie, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am there with you…these are the “true” vampires nothing like the whirl wind of latest crazes they call vampires today

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love love love this movie. It’s one of my all time favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I never did get into Lost Boys, but I do love the song, People Are Strange (which is now, in fact, stuck in my head). I was and still am crazy about Buffy the Vampire Slayer, however, and also really enjoy The Vampire Diaries (which I used to read back when L.J. Smith first wrote them, along with The Secret Circle books).

    Liked by 1 person

  10. etenwa says:

    Vampires scare me πŸ˜₯

    Like

  11. Michelle says:

    I loved the movie too, the mix of horror, hot guys and comedy – “MY OWN BROTHER IS A GODDAMN SHIT SUCKING VAMPIRE! JUST WAIT TIL MOM FINDS OUT!!” Hahaa! The soundtrack was a little spoiled for me back in 2002 – travelling on a bus around New Zealand the driver had it on back-to-back for days. It didn’t help that we were in volcanic Rotorua and the noxious sulphuric fart fumes performed some kind of aversion therapy on me. I’m fine now though – could definitely watch this one again! Great post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Michelle says:

    Previously my fave vampire movies were Near Dark and Queen of the Damned – two very different takes on vampire movies! I could have a new favourite though, as soon as I can get my hands on this movie (by one of the guys from Flight of the Conchords) – looks hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

