Movies that Creep Me Out…

Posted: October 20, 2014 in blog, Fall, ghost stories, Halloween, scary, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Have you ever watched a horror movie that just creeps you out? You know the ones that make you think twice about going down that dark hall way to use the potty in the middle of the night. You decide to just hold it till morning. The kind that gives you the heebie jeebies long after the show is over and you jump at every little noise coming and going. Then you have to keep telling yourself that it was just a movie. Yep, been there and done that one alright. But I have to say that I love to watch a good scary movie.  I usually scare myself silly with my own imagination hours after the movie is over. When I go to the bathroom at night, I will not, nope, never, you can’t make me, look into the mirror as I am entering or exiting the room. Which is pretty hard, our bath has 2 huge mirrors in it.

funny-gifs-biggest-fear-after-horror-movies

 

I also hate getting up in the middle of the night and trekking to the kitchen for my little one’s bottle. Oh it’s easy going in, but having to turn out the light and head back to the bedroom, a whole other story. I leave my cell phone lying on one of the counters and I will turn it on right before turning the light off, so I have a little bit of light. I know, I am a big scaredy cat for sure. Most of the time, if there is a noise, it is just my dog moving around to see what I am doing.  So why do I do it to myself? Honestly, I do not know.

funny-cat-horror-movie-lunatic  movies

 

Last night, the hubby and I decided to watch  Scream 2 on Netflix. This one I have seen several times so it really isn’t that scary. Just nice to refresh the memory. When I first watched Scream, I had rented it, because my ex had invited some work buddies over for the evening.  When it got dark every one decided they needed to drive into town and pick up some drinks. I didn’t want to go, so I stayed and put the movie on. Let me tell you, it scared the living daylight out of me. I had turned on all the lights in the house before the first 30 minutes was up. No lie! Other movies that have creeped me out and made my heart race in the middle of the night are:

1. Halloween  Michael Myers, need I say more.

2. Insidious  “Renai, I’m over here.” My husband says this with my name in a really creepy voice.

3. Insidious 2  To the women in the white dress, hey leave the baby alone!

4. The Strangers  “Because you were home.” That line has stuck with me from the first time I watched it.

5. Evil Dead  “I’ll swallow your soul!” Funny now, but it scared the crap out of me before.

6. The Conjuring  Basheba still scares the crap out of me.

7. Paranormal Activity  The ending gets me everytime.

8. Annabelle  Now the doll is creepy but didn’t really scare me, the ghost women did. And why do they always go after the baby??

9. Sinister  I could never live in a house where anyone was killed.

10. Gothica The only movie that my hubby says actually made him jump. Atleast the only one that he will admit too.

Some honorable mentions are:

Darkness Falls   Just another reason to be afraid of the dark and I used to like the tooth fairy.

The Shining   Sorry Jack, that Heeeeeer’s Johny line has got to go.

The Ring  Girl quit crawling out the damn tv already!

The Grudge  The woman crawling down the stairs is just freaky!!

 

Then there is the list of Horror movies that I will not ever watch again:  It, Candy Man, The Exorcist, Amityville Horror, The Omen, just to name a few. Not that they aren’t good, it is just that once was enough for me!!

 

They have played Freddy Vs. Jason several times this month. My hubby said that they should have made a Freddy Vs. Michael. I got all excited and said, “I think I would vote for Michael.” He just looks at me and says, “I would hope they would just kill each other.”  Oooops, my bad!  😉

 

Comments
  1. mrscruz81 says:

    I LOVE Halloween and also on the top of my list for every Halloween is a good ole scare by Freddy!!
    Don’t care too much for the new movies though. I’m rather old school when it comes to that genre lol

    Like

  2. April says:

    I used to Love scary movies ( Scary Movie is actually one of my faves) until I watched the remake of Texas Chainsaw Massacre! I had seen the 1970’s version which never seemed that scary but once I realized it was based off of true event! Oh man! I even cried in the middle of the movie theatre lol!

    Like

    • momof1and10 says:

      Texas Chainsaw is one of my favs. Never creeped me out really, but it had its moments. Especially the original when she is screaming at the end. She jumped through the window and hauled ass. Lol but you got me i thought it was all made up. I will have to look it up now.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That 3 a.m. poster made me chuckle. But then I read your list and cursed under my breath, because I’d wager I’m going to be remembering some of those creepy things in, oh, six or seven hours myself …

    Like

  4. mrscruz81 says:

    I never watched Texas Chainsaw Massacre. Maybe I should!? Kidding. Since I have kids I cannot even watch anything with little kids in it (like the new Anabel for example) I got soft lol

    Like

    • momof1and10 says:

      I hate when they hurt old people and little kids. Annabelle she was after the baby. And the baby’s name is the same as my 16 month old. My hubby even got up and went to check on her while we watched it.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Great list! Halloween was never all that scary to me – this guy is walking and everyone is running yet he always is five steps ahead of you? Didn’t make sense to me lol. The Conjuring, Insidious, and Sinister are three of my favs!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Regena says:

    Oooh. I love your list. There are a few on there i’ve never seen! I will definitely give those a try!

    Like

  7. Louise says:

    Any number of people have suggested I watch Annabelle as that’s my eldest’s name, but haven’t yet. Pet Sematary has forever creeped me out too. Great list!

    Like

  8. Michelle says:

    When I was 14, The Exorcist, hands down the scariest fucking thing ever invented. I watched it in an unfamiliar motel room, late at night, after the rest of my family had gone to bed. I did the SPRINT FROM THE BATHROOM TO BED thing, and the LIE AWAKE FOR AN HOUR FREAKING OUT ABOUT NOTHING thing, and MAYBE I SHOULD BE MORE RELIGIOUS BECAUSE REGAN WASN’T RELIGIOUS AND SHE GOT EFFING POSSESSED thing. After I recovered I thought nothing would scare me after that but then I watched Paranormal Activity. That and PA 3. OMG why do we do it to ourselves???
    … cos it’s fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. […] that Creep Me Out. If you missed it, and like creepy, scary movies like me, you can get spooked here. Yesterday morning, I turned on the t.v. and since Little L had allready escaped the bedroom, […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

