Mystery Window

Posted: October 16, 2014 in blog, ghost stories, Halloween, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

A couple of weeks ago, my oldest wanted me to tell her a scary story. I decided to tell her about a time that I was in grade school. Something kind of spooky happened to me and I have never spoken of it, until this day. So in the spirit of Halloween, I thought I would share it with you. Here it goes…

One day in early fall, my whole school went on a field trip. I can’t remember exactly what grade I was in at the time, but I am thinking 3rd or 4th. The name of the place escapes me, but it was Paradise something. Maybe Paradise Park. I remember that their was a very long swinging bridge that we had to cross over, just to get to the place. This in itself scared me, because I was and still am, afraid of heights. But we all made it across, safe and sound.

The park was pretty good size, with a playground, and some picnic tables. There were buildings that we were not allowed to go inside though. They looked like houses, but I don’t think anyone lived in them. Ok…so someone started saying that in one of the houses, they kept seeing the curtain move and they seen someone looking down. The story spread throughout the playground and finally got to my friends and I. We kept looking up at the window, but really I didn’t see anything that looked scary. But just the thought into a young girls head, made you think you saw something. I remember us all eating lunch, then heading back to school, still talking about that window.

When I got home, I immediately started telling my mom about the day. All about the playground and what went on. I then decided to tell her about the story that was spread about the mystery window. I was almost finished, when the phone rang in the living room. I, being the nosy one in the house, ran off to get the phone.  When I answered the it, there was no one there. I said Hello a few times, and still no one, not even static. I was about to say Hello one more time, and something came over me. I literally got scared right at that very moment. I thought oh no, the story was true and they didn’t want me to talk about it. I remember hanging up and walking slowly back to my mom’s bedroom. She asked me who was on the phone. I said no one, no one answered. I got really quiet and my mom asked me what was wrong. I told her I was tired and just dropped it. I didn’t even tell her the whole story. I just wanted to forget about it and go on.

I then told my daughter that this was the first time that I had ever told the story. It was true. Sometimes I would think about it, but I never told anyone. As I type this I have chill bumps going on. As I was finishing with my story, my dear, sweet hubby walked in and said, “You promised you would never tell!” With a crazy look on his face.  I think my eyes bulged out of my head. He had been listening and thought he would give me a good scare and it definitely worked. Even my daughter yelled at him.

So there you have it…hope you enjoyed my story. I have included some creepy window pics for your enjoyment. MUHAHAHAHAHA

window

 

window 3

 

window 2

window 4

 

Leave a Reply

