The Tooth Fairy

Posted: October 10, 2014 in family, funny, parenting, tween, tween girls, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Back in June, took the oldest to the dentist. All was good, no cavities, I might ad. He did say that she would be losing 3 molars very soon. Well the third one finally came out night before last. I have to say she has been keeping me the tooth fairy quite busy.  Now everyone starts out getting like a quarter from the good ole tooth fairy, then they move up to a dollar. The older they get the wage goes up for them pearly whites. She had lost a few other baby teeth and never said a word about leaving them under her pillow, so when she lost the first of the three molars, I totally was not thinking she would remember.

The first night she didn’t tell me. I guess she wanted it to be a surprise. Oh it was a surprise. The next morning she was bummed because she didn’t get a visit, but hopeful that she would come that night. Well, I have to say, the tooth fairy had fallen asleep early and since she is getting up in years, just doesn’t remember things like she used to. Like they say third time is a charm. Third night, I snuck into her room and all I had was a 5 dollar bill in my purse. I thought ok, that would make up for missing the first 2 nights. Then a few weeks later out popped the second molar. Again, she didn’t say anything to me about putting it under her pillow, even though I should have asked. I went to bed before she did, cause it was a weekend night and she gets to stay up one night late. So my hubby comes in about an hour after I went to snoozeville and woke me up asking how much should he put under her pillow. She had told him after I went to bed that she was once again expecting the tooth fairy to make her way to her room. I told him I left her 5 bucks, cause that is all I had. He was like “5 bucks?!” ” I don’t know if I have that.” He looked and luckily he did. Daddy played tooth fairy that night and I had a very happy girl the next morning.

tooth

Now that third molar finally made its way out, and once again, I the good fairy forgot to make her appearance. She tells me the next day that she didn’t visit and that she even left the tooth out on her desk so she could find it.  I was so disappointed in myself. I let her down. So that night, sure enough I had another 5 dollars in my purse and I gave it to my hubby to put in her room when he went to turn her t.v. off when he came to bed. Oldest didn’t say anything the next morning about it. I went into her room to help with school work and saw the money on her desk. I asked where did that come from, she said “Oh the tooth fairy!” “But it was weird, I found the money on the floor over here and the tooth on the other side on the floor.” “Well that is strange,” I said. “Crazy old tooth fairy!” I asked hubby what happened and he said that he folded it up and stood it on one end on the table with the tooth on top of the bill. The ceiling fan must have caught it and sent everything flying.  “At least she showed.” I said.  I thought she was done for awhile loosing teeth, but she now informs me that she has another molar that is loose. This growing up business is sure making me broke… 🙂

tooth2

Comments
  1. April says:

    lol Oh the tooth Fairy! I went to bed and forgot one night and as I was waking my child up the next morning I had to run grab the money and slide it under her pillow while she was still stretching! Thankfully she did not notice what I did!

    Like

Leave a Reply

