Grumpy Momma

Posted: October 7, 2014 in family, funny, kids, parenting, toddlers
Tags: , ,

I have never been a morning person. Never. If I am awake before 7, and don’t have to be anywhere,  I am one grumpy person. Today is one of those days. I was awaken at 6:10 by a 15 month old with a wet diaper. Not wanting a repeat of Sunday morning, where she didn’t wake up and the diaper leaked a huge puddle on the bed. I woke up after putting my arm in it, of course. It was like she didn’t even have on a diaper, therefore I spent the morning washing the bed clothes. So today I sat up and started changing her. She fussed when I went to put her pajamas back on, but I managed to get them on with my eyes half shut. Then I told her to lie back down that it was still early. It was dark out from the clouds so I closed my eyes and silently prayed she would doze back off. Nope. Not this kid. She starts kicking me in the stomach. Not real hard, but just enough to say “hey I’m awake over here.” About 20 minutes later I grabbed the remote and turned on cartoons. It caught her attention and she stopped kicking. I turned over and fell back to sleep.

At around 7 she was standing in front of me with the loudest hiccups ever. They were so loud they echoed thru the room. Well crap,  I thought, her cup is in the kitchen. Ugh! I laid there trying to wake up and I grumped at her. It wasn’t her fault she had the hiccups but she started whining. I hate the whining!   I will be so happy when she can form more words and just tell me what is wrong. I got up and headed out the door with her right behind me. I found her water cup and got some fresh, told her to drink. It didn’t work. She still had those loud annoying things. I made her a bowl of cheerios. She ate almost all of them and the hiccups were gone. In the meantime, my mom appeared and asked why are we up so early. I was still grumpy and so I thought that it was a stupid question. But I have told her before that she gets me up around 7, we just don’t come out til 8. I tried my hardest not to snap at her, choosing my words carefully. “She woke up early” is all I could get out.

Oldest came out of her cave soon after that, so I decided to go ahead and get dressed, and start on some breakfast. Now it has taken me half the day to write this. With making breakfast, helping oldest with school work, listening to Little L whine, it has been one peach of a day. I am hoping *fingers crossed* that Little L takes a long nap and wakes up in a good mood. Cause there is only room for one grump in this house! 😉

Comments
  1. HAH!! I call my 11 year old’s room a cave. She’s like the hormonal grumpy troll at the end of the hall.

    Like

  2. April says:

    Lol oh boy! There is only room enough for one grump in this house! I might just have to try that on my kiddos 😉

    Like

  3. singleandson says:

    lol! my son is the grumpy morning one in this house!!! such cuites x

    Like

Leave a Reply

