Trip to the Zoo part 2

Posted: October 4, 2014 in family, funny, girls, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

After arriving at the zoo, and the much needed pit stop, we wondered around for a few minutes trying to figure out what to do first. The oldest wanted to go to the barn area and pet a goat. I thought that this was funny since we owned horses when we lived in Las Vegas for awhile. We had a petting zoo in our back yard. We went to the barn yard and seen the goats, once we were in there, she didn’t want to stand in the line to go out to pet them. Hum, go figure! OK, so we made our way down to one of the little eatery’s and looked at the menu. We were getting pretty hungry but once we looked at the prices, our hunger pains went away. We did get some drinks and got the kids a pretzel to share. After that we left the area and went in a different direction so we totally missed the walk through of the monkey village and that was one thing I wanted to do.

We walked and walked and oh, did I mentioned we walked some more. The oldest seen her weird little monkey’s that she wanted to see, I got a couple of pictures but he was so tiny you can’t really see him in the cage. When going into that area, we totally missed the elephants. I was bummed. Little L was enjoying the ride looking at all the scenery and animals. Then we made the mistake of letting her walk…oh yea I am free, I know she thought. We had to wrestle her into the stroller more then once on this outing. When we got to the zebras and giraffes, we let her out and she was sitting on the bench being so good then all of a sudden she was down and running across the road. I was hot on her trail but she is very quick. I had my hubby and my mom yelling at me to get her. Like I wasn’t trying!

We missed one section of the park but it was just so big and we were all pretty tired. By the time we got to the top where the lions and tigers were, Little L had had enough. I gave her some lunch and she quickly passed out in the stroller. I was very happy about that. I know she was worn out, but the crying had to stop. She wanted out of that stroller so bad, but no one felt like chasing her anymore. Oldest wore the wrong shoes, so she spent the last part limping around. In my checking and rechecking of the bag, I forgot to pack her flip flops.

All in all we had a great time. We hit the gift shop on our way out and ewed and awed over all the high priced merchandise. The kids got a t-shirt a piece from their grandma, then we left. All of us were limping thru the parking lot except for little L who was still sleeping peacefully in her stroller.

 

037                                                           043

 

063                                                           076

Oldest posing with the Zebra’s.                                                                                                      Walking up to the Lion and Tiger area.

 

091 Sporting her new t-shirt and enjoying some nilla wafers.

Comments
  1. I remember those days, of the “I am free…” thinking with my lil. Made me laugh and chuckle. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

