Halloween Time

Posted: October 3, 2014 in Daughter, Fall, family, funny, Halloween, kids, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

halloween

Made a trip up to the good ole Walmart today for my mom to pick up a few things, and my oldest wanted to stop in Party City to look at their Halloween costumes. She has decided to be a Zomberella. What the heck is a Zomberella, you ask? Well, it is a cross between Zombie and I guess, Cinderella. The dress is black with scull and cross bones on the top. Every year she always goes for the dark costumes. I really wanted her to go with something that had more color. We looked on the wall for something Little L might like. Of course at that age, everything is so cute. We picked out 3 that we liked, a bunny, a kitty and a cute candy corn outfit.  I really liked the bunny but I am afraid it will be too hot and Little L isn’t going to let me put and keep anything on her head. The kitty outfit was really pretty but my hubby said no…that left the candy corn, its a dress, but it is very bright and colorful. I want something easy, in and out! We seen a candy corn outfit for the teens and it was really cute too. I tried to talk oldest into it and thought I had her, but my dear sweet hubby chimed in and said “let her dress the way she wants.” Which was really funny cause he would never say that any other time.  Then we went on and played with the Halloween masks and accessories. Oldest got a tube of black lipstick. She has been wanting some for awhile. When she found it, she was a happy girl. Little L got a purple candy bucket. May not go with her outfit we finally decide on, but hey it was a dollar, so who could complain.

Last year, oldest dressed as a witch.  She found a costume that was pretty colorful and the bottom of it lit up. When it came time to go out, we couldn’t get the darn thing to work at all. Figures!  I thought. I really wanted to see it sparkle out in the dark. I remember going to this one house and I stood off to the side and I heard the couple giving out candy tell her that she was the prettiest witch that they had seen all night. It was getting late too, so that made her feel pretty special,  even tho it wasn’t lit and sparkly.

My hubby came across a Michael Myers mask in the store today and tried it on. We have talked about him dressing as him almost every Halloween. When I was pregnant with oldest, I had a dream that my sweet hubby was actually Michal Myers and he was chasing me, trying to *swallow* kill me.  I still remember that dream, even tho it has been 10 almost 11 years. Back when we lived in Vegas, we had a big front yard with a good size tree. We had tons of tick or treaters. I told him that he needed to dress like that and stand beside the tree as they approach. Just stand, nothing else, and see who was actually paying attention or just after candy. I really miss living there, we always got complements on our decorations too. Last year, we bought a ton of candy and didn’t have one person show up. We had so many back in Vegas, we had to turn out the light early cause we ran out. Oh well, we showed them. We ate all that candy by ourselves. 😉

100_1576

Leave a Reply

