Things I Say Everyday…

Posted: September 21, 2014 in Babies, Daughter, funny, humor, kids, parenting, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

This list started out with the title Things I Thought I Would Never Say… But upon making the list, I came across another blog with the same title. Well crap I thought. I didn’t want to look like I was a copy cat. I was about to scrap the whole list all together, when I started thinking, hey this list should actually be titled Things I Say Everyday…, instead. Let’s face it, even though I didn’t think I would never say them, they have become apart of my life. Sometimes I repeat them all through the day. And I hate repeating myself! 🙂

1. Books are for reading, not for eating.

2. Eat the food, don’t spit it out.

3. Leave your diaper on!

4. Don’t poke the dog in the eye.

5. Get your fingers out of there. (This goes for many things during the day)

6. No! Don’t touch the poop!!!

7. Awww! You got it on your fingers!

8. This is mommy’s, not yours.

9 The dog’s water bowl is not to play in.

10. Leave your sister alone. (This one goes to both of them.)

11. Stop pouring *insert word here* all over the carpet. (ie, water, milk, juice)

12. Don’t eat that!

13. Get the paper out of your mouth!

14. Give that to mommy!!! (This one I say as we are doing laps around the kitchen table.)

15. Don’t bite your sister!

16. I love you! (My all time favorite!) 🙂

 

Comments
  1. luckymama13 says:

    Lol @ #1. I used to say that all the time too. I think she finally gets it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your words are taken right out of the book Mommy 101. We *all* say them every day – or at least some variation – when we have little punks underfoot.

    Like

  3. Ha ha! It’s like looking into my own future! My babies are still pretty small, but I find myself saying some really strange things every day too. Today I’ve already said “your brother is not a snack” more than once!

    Like

Leave a Reply

