For the Love of Bacon

Posted: September 14, 2014 in bacon, blog, Daughter, funny, girls, humor, kids, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

This morning the oldest comes out of her cave and sets down across from me while I was feeding Little L. We do our usual good mornings. Then she says, “I think I’ll skip breakfast today.” Oh really why?” I asked. “Just not that hungry.” *pause* I could tell she is thinking. “Unless we are having bacon. Then I want some, 2 pieces, no make it 3!” She added with a gleam in her eye. “You can have 2, save some for someone else.” I said, laughing. She headed back to her cave.

bacon

As I was making the bacon, she made her usual pass through. “I smell bacon!” She sang, smiling at me. “Yep, its cooking.” I smiled back. She headed back to her cave again. I had just put the bacon on the plate, when I heard her door open. It was like she had ESB, Extra Sensory Baconception. Her bacon sense must have been tingling! I smiled and said, “It’s done, but it’s hot!” Now she won’t pick up the first piece she comes too, NOOOO, she has to touch every single piece on the plate. I look at her and she says, “You know I only like the crispy ones.” I know kid, oh how I know. She gets her 2 pieces and  goes back to the cave.

When she comes back with an empty plate, I ask her, “You want some of daddy’s fried potatoes? They are done.” “Yep, I’ll take some.” So I put some on a plate and then she heads out. She comes back within minutes and says can I have a piece of toast. “Yes, honey, you can have a piece of toast.” By now, I’m thinking what the hell happened to no breakfast. She makes her toast and then goes back to her room. She once again emerges with an empty plate. I ask her, “Are you done now, are you full?” “Yep.” A few seconds later, “Is there any bacon left?” She asks wondering around the kitchen. “Nope, it’s gone.” I told her. “OK” she says. “You know I love bacon.”  Yes kid, I know! 😉

 

Comments
  1. “For the love of bacon!” I like that just as much as I like, “Shut the front door!”

    Like

  2. I completely understand the ESB. I have it too 😉 HA! Great post! Now I’m hungry for some bacon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

