Let Sleeping Baby’s Sleep

Posted: September 12, 2014 in Babies, funny, kids, parenting, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

its-all-fun-and-games-until-someone-wakes-the-baby--5dfe7

 

Enjoying some quiet time, Little L has been sleeping for awhile. In walks hubby…

Hubby: She’s still sleeping?

Me: Yep, been like 2 hours.

Hubby: Have you checked on her?

Me: Yes… sis has been in and out of the room too.

Hubby: Maybe you should see if she’s breathing.

Me: My Lord, she is.  *sits for a minute, thinking, starts to worry*

I get up, go in bedroom. I move the pillow oh so slightly to see her face. She jumps awake. Sits up, looks at me like I’m the most evilest mother for disturbing her.

Me: I’m sorry baby, daddy made me.

She crawls away to the other side of the bed.

I hear the door open. It’s my hubby escaping.

Me: “THANK YOU!”

I hear a faint “you’re welcome”, as the door shuts.

Comments
  1. lol, rule #13 in my house: It is bad luck to wake a sleeping baby! PS (It may be worth it to invest in a movement monitor:)

    Like

  2. momto3sugars says:

    Hilarious!!! Daddies always worry that they sleep too long! Ha ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

