A ‘One Lovely Blog Award’

Posted: September 8, 2014 in family, kids, parenting, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

After reading so many wonderful blogs, I decided I wanted to try my hand at it. I haven’t been writing for long, when low and behold I get nominated for an award. I was nominated by Meaningful Mommy.     I have enjoyed reading her writings, so I hope you will stop by and take some time to peak through her site.

 one-lovely-blog1

 

The rules for accepting this award are:

1. Thank the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.

2. List the rules and display the award image.

3. Include 7 facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.  This is a way to introduce others to bloggers that you love.

5. Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

7 Facts about me:

1. I lived in Germany when I was 19 for about 3 years.

2. I am addicted to scrapbooking. I have two beautiful subjects so it is lots of fun.

3. I love the beach, even though I have only been there a handful of times.

4. I am very shy at first, but once you get to know me, I won’t shut up.

5. I have lived in 6 different states over the past 16 years.

6. I haven’t worked for a year and a half. When I did, I was a Customer Service Manager at good ole Walmart.

7. When I started writing my blog, I was worried that no one would read it. Here I am being nominated for an Award. Yeah!

 

Here are my nominations for One Lovely Blog Award:

Scrawling Consciousness

My Realistic Motherhood

Reason To Laugh

Raising A Daughter in a House of Teenage Boys

Sorry I’m A Mom

Pieces and Parts

Heavens To Betsy

Behind the Onesies

If Traffic Had A Face I Would Punch It

The Blissful (never-wanted-to-be) Mommy

The Babbling Brooke

The Mental Mom

The Happiness Trick

Random Shit My Kids Say

Embracing Wade

 I have found lots of good reads on these sights. Thank you all for sharing, and I hope this brings more readers and followers your way!! 🙂

*There is no time limit for passing this award on to others.*

Your fellow blogger,

Lesa

Comments
  1. Thank you for the One Lovely Blog Award! I will share, repost, complete my 7 facts about me and nominate my favorite bloggers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

