Friday night humor

Posted: August 23, 2014 in humour, Uncategorized

Coming back from the store this evening with my oldest and my mom, we were having a little discussion about whatever, cause now I really don’t remember what it was.

We were almost home, when a squirrel decided to take his life and run out in front of me. I immediately yelled out “Squirrel” which instantly made me think of the movie National Lampoons Christmas Vacation, when the squirrel got loose in their house after Clark lost it and cut down the huge pine tree in their front yard. My mom goes “where” which then I thought of  Aunt Bethany that couldn’t hear a damn thing but she could here the squeaking noise of the furry intruder before anyone else could.

While this is all happening, everything went into slow motion and as I was getting closer I thought “I am actually gonna run over this poor little critter,” this long ass squirrel decided he wanted to live and he tucked his rear end and tail up underneath him that all of a sudden made him look like a ball of fur with 2 feet.

As I rolled passed him I looked in the rear view and he was out of sight. Needless to say, we laughed about it the rest of the ride home.

Live on little squirrel…live on.

Leave a Reply

